Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council exists to provide advice to the Dean of Applied Science on matters relating to the Faculty’s activities in engineering, including its academic programs, teaching, research and professional service.

The council’s advice — which stems from the collective experience of distinguished representatives from the engineering profession, industry and governments — is aimed at helping our Faculty remain responsive to cultural, economic and technological changes taking place in society and the marketplace.

The council meets twice per year, in the spring and fall.

Council Members:

  • Mr. Larry Beasley
  • Dr. Stephen Burges
  • Dr. Amiee Chan
  • Dr. Denis Connor
  • Mr. Andre De Leebeeck
  • Mr. Jerry Dobrovolny
  • Ms. Dianne M. Doyle
  • Mr. Dan Doyle
  • Mr. Randall (Randy) Findlay
  • Mr. R.A. (Dick) Fletcher
  • Mr. Gordon Fowler
  • Mr. Paul Geyer
  • Mr. Ossama Hassanein
  • Mr. Geordie Henderson
  • Ms. Judi Hess
  • Dr. George (Bud) Homsy
  • Mr. Alan Hutton
  • Dr. Greg Kovacs
  • Mr. Adam Lorant
  • Mr. Mark Poweska
  • Mr. Ajai Sehgal
  • Mr. Greg Smallenberg
  • Mr. Jack Van der Star
  • Ms. Jennifer L. Vancini

Read the council members' full biographies [570 KB PDF].