Staff Directory

UBC Applied Science Dean's Office Listing

The directory below lists staff in the dean's office of the Faculty of Applied Science. For staff listings specific to departments, schools and research centres, please visit their respective websites.

Name (Last, First) Job title Email Phone
Arora, Meher Industry Partnerships & Business Development Assistant mehera@mail.ubc.ca
Arulnathan, Samuel Project Manager samuel.arulnathan@ubc.ca
Babey, Beverley Director, Human Resources (staff/student HR) beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.822.2252
Barber, Lindsay Development Officer lindsay.barber@ubc.ca 604.822.5854
Barron, Matthew Senior Writer + Designer matthew.barron@ubc.ca 604.827.5572
Blaeser, Patrick Co-op Career Advisor & Industry Partner patrick.blaeser@ubc.ca 604.827.4512
Bokka, Preethi Geering Up Community Events, Clubs & Offsite Camps Coordinator preethi.bokka@ubc.ca
Brock, Brianna Interview Liaison coop.interviews@ubc.ca 604.822.6995
Bromwich-Price, Sarah Student Support Manager sarah.bromwichprice@ubc.ca
Brown-Lum, Meisan Research Development Associate meisan.brownlum@ubc.ca 604.822.3073
Buccat, Angeli Alumni Engagement Coordinator angeli.buccat@ubc.ca 604.822.0805
Bull, Justin Academic Director, MEL & MHLP Programs justin.bull@sauder.ubc.ca 604.822.8372
Buse, Sara Director, Experiential Learning and Academic Services sara.buse@ubc.ca 604.822.3324
Campbell, Leah Registration Support Specialist lcampb01@mail.ubc.ca
Cankaya, Zehra Front Desk Administrator (Leave Replacement) zehra.cankaya@ubc.ca 604.822.3022
Caravan, Angela Writing Specialist, Proposals and Stewardship angela.caravan@ubc.ca 604.827.5625
Chan, Tina Academic Advisor - Vantage tina.chan@ubc.ca 604.827.4501
Chang, Max Associate Director, Finance max.chang@ubc.ca 604.827.5357
Chen, Lily Manager, APSC Co-op lily.chen@ubc.ca 604.822.3214
Cheung, Krystle Co-op Career Advisor and Industry Partner (Leave Replacement) krystle.cheung@ubc.ca
Cifuentes Gomez, Cindy Senior Program Assistant, MEL & MHLP Programs cindy.cifuentesgomez@ubc.ca 604.827.4136
Clarke, Jean-Robert Programmer Analyst jr.clarke@ubc.ca
Colwell, Richard Safety and Facilities Officer richard.colwell@ubc.ca 604.822.2273
Contractor, Zara Associate Director, Donor and Alumni Communications zara.contractor@ubc.ca
Copping, Emma Workday Student Support Assistant ecopping@mail.ubc.ca 604.822.6556
Cornford, Adam Assistant Manager, Geering Up Kelowna adam.cornford@ubc.ca
de Guzman (On Leave), Erneida Associate Director, Alumni Engagement erneida.deguzman@ubc.ca 604.822.9454
De Vita, Sarah Manager, Human Resources (staff/student HR) sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604.827.2004
Del Giudice, Jordan Project Coordinator jordan.delgiudice@ubc.ca 604.822.2899
Domagas, Anna Writing Specialist, Proposals & Stewardship anna.domagas@ubc.ca 604.822.0958
Dumbrell , Kali Associate Academic Advisor kali.dumbrell@ubc.ca
Eberle, Jennifer Manager, APSC Co-op jennifer.eberle@ubc.ca 250.807.9279
Ebsary, Sophie Geering Up School Programs Coordinator sophie.ebsary@ubc.ca
Elmo, Davide Associate Dean, Students and Professional Development delmo@mining.ubc.ca 604.827.5668
Ethridge, Melissa Senior Manager, Dean’s Office Administration Melissa.Ethridge@ubc.ca 604.827.3241
Fehr, Erin Student Recruitment Officer erin.fehr@ubc.ca 604.827.0471
Garner, Jennifer Geering Up Kelowna Coordinator jen.garner@ubc.ca
Gosen (on leave), Kale Administrative Support, Geering Up & Outreach kale.gosen@ubc.ca
Griffith, Aaron Director, Finance & Resources aaron.griffith@ubc.ca 604.822.9446
Griffith, Briana Communications & Content Manager briana.griffith@ubc.ca 604.822.8714
Guercio, Jessi Career Strategist jessi.guercio@ubc.ca 604.827.0762
Hailes, Darren Associate Director of Reputation & Strategic Communications darren.hailes@ubc.ca 778.895.4329
Hibbert, Alana Student Development Coordinator Alana.Hibbert@ubc.ca 604.827.2877
Hoang, Lisa Program Assistant lisa.hoang@ubc.ca 604.822.9843
Hucal, Daria Co-op Career Advisor & Industry Partner daria.hucal@ubc.ca 604.822.4280
Hughes, William Director, School of Engineering (Okanagan) will.hughes@ubc.ca 250.807.8670
Hussain, Atif Research Development Associate Atif.Hussain@ubc.ca 604.827.2369
Jaeger, Carol Associate Dean, Academic carol.jaeger@ubc.ca 604.822.2592
Jamal, Zarlasht Development Officer, Applied Science zarlasht.jamal@ubc.ca
Jamison, Andrew Senior Manager Geering Up & Outreach andrew.jamison@ubc.ca 604.822.3659
Jones, John Academic Advisor john.jones@ubc.ca 604.827.2002
Kanda, Tiffany Academic Advisor tiffany.kanda@ubc.ca 604.827.4501
Kayama, Jessica Student Support Specialist jessica.kayama@ubc.ca
Kearns, Leanne Associate Director, Academic Services leanne.kearns@ubc.ca 604.822.1695
Keely (On Leave), Erin APSC Indigenous Engagement Coordinator erin.keely@ubc.ca
Kerr, Maddy Co-op Career Advisor & Industry Partner maddy.kerr@ubc.ca 604.822.1926
Kerslake, Lisa Executive Administration Manager to the Dean and Faculty Affairs lisa.kerslake@ubc.ca 604.822.6776
Kessler (On Leave), Nina Business & Enrolment Analyst nina.kessler@ubc.ca 604.827.1839
Kew, Bailey Manager, Student Engagement bailey.kew@ubc.ca 604.827.4744
Kikuchi, Yumi Co-op Career Advisor and Industry Partner yumi.kikuchi@ubc.ca 604.827.0803
Kwok, Cherrie Co-op Career Advisor & Industry Partner cherrie.kwok@ubc.ca 604.827.3474
Lam, Josephine Development Officer jo.lam@ubc.ca
Lam, Carrie Research Development Associate Carrie.Lam@ubc.ca 604.822.0170
Lanoway, Ava Associate Student Recruiter, MEL & MHLP Programs ava.lanoway@ubc.ca 604.822.4402
Laverdiere, Kyra Senior Manager, Research Partnerships kyra.laverdiere@ubc.ca 604.315.2166
Lee, Mandy Finance Processing Specialist mandy.lee@ubc.ca 604.827.2264
Lekich, Jolanta Associate Director, APSC Professional Master Deg. jolanta.lekich@ubc.ca 604.822.9415
Li, Aubrey Program Assistant aubrey.li@ubc.ca
Li, Stephen Alumni Engagement Officer stephen.m.li@ubc.ca 604.827.1513
Li Sheung Ying, Melissa Director, Centre for Instructional Support (CIS) melissa.lisheungying@ubc.ca 604.822.9241
Lock, Wendy Senior Manager, Co-op Administration wendy.lock@ubc.ca 604.822.0642
Loewen, Ron Capital Projects Manager ron.loewen@ubc.ca 604.822.5357
Louie, Steven Education Technologist steven.louie@ubc.ca 604.822.1432
Lyu, Chang Office Assistant, Co-op chang.lyu@ubc.ca 604.822.3114
Mackenzie, Dana-Lyn Senior Manager EDI and Indigeneity danalyn.mackenzie@ubc.ca
Mak, Selina Financial Coordinator selina.m@ubc.ca 604.822.2858
Manrique, Daniela Events and Logistics Assistant Admin.Asst@apsc.ubc.ca 604.822.6413
Martin, Valerie Director, Development and Communications valerie.martin@ubc.ca 604.827.0081
Mashamba, Amandus Associate Co-op Coordinator amandus.mashamba@ubc.ca 604.822.3022
May, Helen Associate Director, Academic Systems, Enrolment & Registration helen.may@ubc.ca 604.822.9348
McCaughan, David Associate Director of Marketing & Recruitment david.mccaughan@ubc.ca 604.822.1524
McConnell, Patric Geering Up Camps Coordinator patric.mcconnell@ubc.ca
McHardy, Wendy Director, Marketing & Communications wendy.mchardy@ubc.ca 604.827.4762
McInnis, Catherine Academic Advisor catherine.mcinnis@ubc.ca 604.827.1840
McLeod, Kaylin Geering Up Vancouver Camps Coordinator kaylin.mcleod@ubc.ca
Mérida, Walter Associate Dean, Research and Industrial Partnerships walter.merida@ubc.ca 604.822.4189
Merino, Ana Development Coordinator ana.merino@ubc.ca 604.822.6197
Meyer, Ella Quantum Computing Outreach Coordinator ella.meyer@ubc.ca
Moszynski, Joanne Manager, Research Development joanne.moszynski@ubc.ca 604.822.0170
Moyle, Alexis Development Officer, Faculty of Applied Science alexis.moyle@ubc.ca
Murray, Britt Executive Assistant to the Associate Deans britt.murray@ubc.ca 604.822.2510
Navaratnam, Minoli Manager, Experiential Learning & Professional Development minoli.navaratnam@ubc.ca 604.822.6720
Nguyen, Kim Academic Systems & Registration Lead kim.nguyen@ubc.ca 604.822.6556
Nguyen, Rachel Front Desk Administrator Rachel.Nguyen@ubc.ca 604.822.3022
Olson, James Dean, Faculty of Applied Science james.olson@ubc.ca 604.822.5705
On, Vicky Senior Financial Analyst Vicky.On@ubc.ca
Ong, Melanie Financial Processing Specialist melanie.ong@ubc.ca 604.827.4081
Ousey, Chelsea Student Recruitment Specialist, MEL & MHLP Programs chelsea.ousey@ubc.ca 604.822.8637
Pang, Eva Development Officer eva.pang@ubc.ca
Pederson, Ruairidh Program Assistant ruairidh.pederson@ubc.ca
Pisciottano, Paula Co-op Career Advisor & Industry Partner paula.pisciottano@ubc.ca 604.822.3660
Power, Devan Creative Manager devan.power@ubc.ca 604.822.9016
Preira (On Leave), Denise Co-op Coordinator denise.preira@ubc.ca 604.827.1885
Quan, Raynold Senior Program Assistant raynold.quan@ubc.ca 604.827.4136
Reimanis, Sara Indigenous Outreach Coordinator sara.reimanis@ubc.ca 604.822.9258
Roshan, Yaser Senior Manager, Research Partnerships yaser.roshan@ubc.ca 604.822.1571
Sacdalan, Regie Senior Manager, Digital Projects reginald.sacdalan@ubc.ca 604.822.8602
Saito, Kaho Canada-Japan Co-op Coordinator kaho.saito@ubc.ca 604.822.6579
Sever, Alara Student Support Specialist alara.sever@ubc.ca 604.822.8579
Shevchenko (On Leave), Anna Academic Advisor anna.shevchenko@ubc.ca 604.822.8579
Smithers, Cameron IT Client Services Manager cameron.smithers@ubc.ca 604.827.0615
Souza, Ana Co-op Career Advisor & Industry Partner ana.souza@ubc.ca 604.822.6271
Spiridonoff, Sophie Manager, Centre for Instructional Support (CIS) sophie.spiridonoff@ubc.ca 604.822.9572
Statham, Ailish Senior Manager, Strategic Initiatives & Planning ailish.statham@ubc.ca 604.827.2979
Staub-French, Sheryl Associate Dean, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion sheryl.staub-french@ubc.ca 604.827.5118
Susanthan, Ayendra Engagement Services ayendra.susanthan@ubc.ca 604.827.0731
Susanthan, Ayendra IT Engagement Services Coordinator ayendra.susanthan@ubc.ca 604.827.0731
Swift, Jody Executive Director, Strategy and Planning jody.swift@ubc.ca 604.822.8801
Syrnyk, Jennifer Associate Director, Development & Alumni Engagement jennifer.syrnyk@ubc.ca 604.827.4879
Tachibana, Rumiko Associate Academic Advisor rumiko.tachibana@ubc.ca
Tan, Christina Financial Coordinator christina.tan@ubc.ca 604.822.2476
Tang, Alva Associate Director, Development & Alumni Engagement alva.tang@ubc.ca 604.822.1234
Thomsen, Laura Operations & Project Coordinator laura.thomsen@ubc.ca 604.827.0039
Topor, Grant Student Professional Development Officer (UBCO) grant.topor@ubc.ca
Tsang, Karen Manager, Development & Strategic Initiatives karen.tsang@ubc.ca 604.822.9976
Tse, Mimi Coordinator, First Year Engineering mimi.tse@ubc.ca 604.822.3391
Tuffin, Kelsey Geering Up School Programs Coordinator kelsey.tuffin@ubc.ca
Turner, Angela Associate Director, Development & Alumni Engagement angela.turner@ubc.ca 604.827.1665
Vaziri, Reza Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs reza.vaziri@ubc.ca 604.822.2800
Wagner, Manoela Marketing Specialist, MEL & MHLP Programs manoela.wagner@ubc.ca 604.827.2645
Wallace, Kimberly Program Assistant kimberly.wallace@ubc.ca 604.822.9643
Wang, Maggie Development Coordinator maggie.wang@ubc.ca
Wong, Xenia Geering Up Marketing & Communications Coordinator xenia.wong@ubc.ca
Woo, Debbie Senior Director, Development & Alumni Engagement debbie.woo@ubc.ca 604.822.6856
Wu, Sulay Buyer, Financial Operations sulay.fengwu@ubc.ca
Xie (On Leave), Rachel International Programs & Transfer Credit Advisor rachel.xie@ubc.ca 604.822.6014
Yee, Sue Senior Manager, Faculty Affairs (faculty HR) sue.yee@ubc.ca 604.822.3132
Yeung, Noelle Development Officer noelle.yeung@ubc.ca 604.827.1755
Yim, Clement Manager, MEL & MHLP Programs clement.yim@ubc.ca 604.822.9014
Zen, Lillienne Communications Manager lillienne.zen@ubc.ca
Zwang, Maya Co-op Career Advisor & Industry Partner maya.zwang@ubc.ca 604.827.2096
UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. E-commerce Cart A shopping cart. Time A clock. Chats Two speech clouds. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Social Media The globe is the default icon for a social media platform. TikTok The logo for the TikTok social media platform. Calendar Location Home A house in silhouette. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Mail An envelope. Telephone An antique telephone. Play A media play button. Search A magnifying glass. Arrow indicating share action A directional arrow. Speech Bubble A speech bubble. Star An outline of a star. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. User A silhouette of a person. Vimeo The logo for the Vimeo video sharing service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service. Future of work A logo for the Future of Work category. Inclusive leadership A logo for the Inclusive leadership category. Planetary health A logo for the Planetary health category. Solutions for people A logo for the Solutions for people category. Thriving cities A logo for the Thriving cities category. University for future A logo for the University for future category.