Staff directory

UBC Applied Science dean's office listing

The directory below lists staff in the dean's office of the Faculty of Applied Science. For staff listings specific to departments, schools and research centres, please visit their respective websites.

Name (Last, First) Job title Email Phone
Akhtar, Sarah Administration Manager sarah.akhtar@ubc.ca 604.822.8398
Arulnathan, Samuel Project Manager samuel.arulnathan@ubc.ca
Babey, Beverley Director, Human Resources (staff/student HR) beverley.babey@ubc.ca 604.827.0630
Barber, Lindsay Development Officer lindsay.barber@ubc.ca 604.822.5854
Barron, Matthew Manager, Research & Development Proposals matthew.barron@ubc.ca 604.827.5572
Bavli, Jen Development Officer jen.bavli@ubc.ca 604.822.1234
Blaeser, Patrick Co-op Coordinator patrick.blaeser@ubc.ca 604.827.4512
Brock, Brianna Interview Liaison coop.interviews@ubc.ca 604.822.6995
Bull, Justin Academic Director, MEL & MHLP Programs justin.bull@sauder.ubc.ca 604.822.8372
Buse, Sara Director, Experiential Learning and Academic Services sara.buse@ubc.ca 604.822.3324
Chan, Tina Academic Advisor - Vantage tina.chan@ubc.ca 604.827.4501
Chang, Max Associate Director, Finance max.chang@ubc.ca 604.827.5357
Chen, Lori Operations Assistant, MEL & MHLP Programs lori.chen@ubc.ca 604.827.4136
Chen (On Leave), Lily Manager, Engineering Co-op lily.chen@ubc.ca 604.822.3214
Clarke, Jean-Robert Programmer Analyst jr.clarke@ubc.ca
Colwell, Richard Safety and Facilities Officer richard.colwell@ubc.ca 604.822.2273
Conroy, Gladys Development & Alumni Engagement Liaison gladys.conroy@ubc.ca 604.822.8335
de Guzman, Erneida Associate Director, Alumni Engagement erneida.deguzman@ubc.ca 604.822.9454
De Vita, Sarah Manager, Human Resources (staff/student HR) sarah.devita@ubc.ca 604.827.2004
Del Giudice, Jordan Project Coordinator jordan.delgiudice@ubc.ca 604.822.2899
Doan, Jonathan Director, Development & Alumni Engagement jonathan.doan@ubc.ca 604.827.4879
Domagas, Anna Writing Specialist, Proposals & Stewardship anna.domagas@ubc.ca 604.822.0958
Eberle, Jennifer Manager, Engineering Co-op jennifer.eberle@ubc.ca 250.807.9279
Ebsary, Sophie Geering Up School Programs Coordinator sophie.ebsary@ubc.ca
Ede, John Procurement Partner John.Ede@ubc.ca 604.822.8611
Elmo, Davide Associate Dean, Students and Professional Development delmo@mining.ubc.ca 604.827.5668
Fehr, Erin Student Recruitment Officer erin.fehr@ubc.ca 604.827.0471
Ghuman, Param Human Resources Manager (Leave Replacement) param.ghuman@ubc.ca 604.827.2004
Green, Sherry Manager, Accreditation, Curriculum & Special Projects sherry.green@ubc.ca 604.822.9091
Griffith, Briana Communications & Content Manager briana.griffith@ubc.ca 604.822.8714
Griffith, Aaron Director, Finance & Resources aaron.griffith@ubc.ca 604.822.9446
Guercio, Jessi Career Strategist jessi.guercio@ubc.ca 604.827.0762
Hailes, Darren Associate Director of Reputation & Strategic Communications darren.hailes@ubc.ca 778.895.4329
Hijazi, Rima Associate Academic Advisor rima.hijazi@ubc.ca
Ho, Janis Scheduling & Logistics Assistant to the Associate Deans Admin.Asst@apsc.ubc.ca 604-822-6413
Hoang, Lisa Program Assistant lisa.hoang@ubc.ca 604.822.9843
Hucal, Daria Co-op Coordinator daria.hucal@ubc.ca 604.822.4280
Hussain, Atif Research Development Associate Atif.Hussain@ubc.ca 604.827.2369
Jaeger, Carol Associate Dean, Academic carol.jaeger@ubc.ca 604.822.2592
Jamison, Andrew Senior Manager, Geering Up & Outreach andrew.jamison@ubc.ca 604.822.3659
Kanda, Tiffany Associate Academic Advisor tiffany.kanda@ubc.ca 604.827.4501
Kearns, Leanne Associate Director, Academic Services leanne.kearns@ubc.ca 604.822.1695
Kerr, Maddy Co-op Coordinator maddy.kerr@ubc.ca 604.822.1926
Kerslake, Lisa Executive Administration Manager to the Dean and Faculty Affairs lisa.kerslake@ubc.ca 604.822.6776
Kessler, Nina Business & Enrolment Analyst nina.kessler@ubc.ca 604.827.1839
Kew, Bailey Manager, Student Engagement bailey.kew@ubc.ca 604.827.4744
Kwok, Cherrie Undergraduate Student Development Coordinator cherrie.kwok@ubc.ca 604.822.8386
Lanoway, Ava Associate Student Recruiter, MEL & MHLP Programs ava.lanoway@ubc.ca 604.822.4402
Laverdiere, Kyra Senior Manager, Research Partnerships kyra.laverdiere@ubc.ca 604.315.2166
Leboe, Renee Senior Engineering Advisor (UBCO) renee.leboe@ubc.ca 250.807.8280
Lee, Mandy Finance Processing Specialist mandy.lee@ubc.ca 604.827.2264
Li, Stephen Alumni Engagement Officer stephen.m.li@ubc.ca 604.827.1513
Li, Aubrey Program Assistant aubrey.li@ubc.ca
Lock, Wendy Senior Manager, Co-op Administration wendy.lock@ubc.ca 604.822.0642
Loewen, Ron Capital Projects Manager ron.loewen@ubc.ca 604.822.5357
Louie, Steven Education Technologist steven.louie@ubc.ca 604.822.1432
Lyu, Chang Office Assistant, Co-op chang.lyu@ubc.ca 604.822.3114
Mackenzie, Dana-Lyn Senior Manager EDI and Indigeneity danalyn.mackenzie@ubc.ca
Martin, Valerie Director, Faculty Campaign valerie.martin@ubc.ca 604.827.0081
Martinez, Valentina MEL & MHLP Senior Program Assistant valentina.martinez@ubc.ca 604.822.4315
Mashamba, Amandus Associate Co-op Coordinator amandus.mashamba@ubc.ca 604.822.3022
May, Helen Associate Director, Academic Systems, Enrolment & Registration helen.may@ubc.ca 604.822.9348
McCaughan, David Associate Director of Marketing & Recruitment david.mccaughan@ubc.ca 604.822.1524
McHardy, Wendy Director, Marketing & Communications wendy.mchardy@ubc.ca 604.827.4762
McInnis, Catherine Academic Advisor catherine.mcinnis@ubc.ca 604.827.1840
Mckinnon, Melissa Senior Research Project Manager melissa.mckinnon@ubc.ca 604.822.5148
McLeod, Kaylin Geering Up Vancouver Camps Coordinator kaylin.mcleod@ubc.ca
Mérida, Walter Associate Dean, Research and Industrial Partnerships walter.merida@ubc.ca 604.822.4189
Merino, Ana Development Coordinator ana.merino@ubc.ca 604.822.6197
Mohamed, Bashir EDI.I Coordinator Bashir.Mohamed@ubc.ca 604.822.3289
Moszynski, Joanne Manager, Research Development joanne.moszynski@ubc.ca 604.822.0170
Murphy, Mary Director, Academic Projects mary.murphy@ubc.ca 604.822.9497
Murray, Brittney Executive Assistant to the Associate Deans brittney.murray@ubc.ca 604.822.2510
Navaratnam, Minoli Student Professional Development Officer minoli.navaratnam@ubc.ca 604.822.6720
Ng, Martha Co-op Coordinator martha.ng@ubc.ca 604.827.4589
Olson, James Dean james.olson@ubc.ca 604.822.5705
Ong, Melanie Financial Processing Specialist melanie.ong@ubc.ca 604.827.4081
Ousey, Chelsea Student Recruitment Specialist, MEL & MHLP Programs chelsea.ousey@ubc.ca 604.822.8637
Pang, Eva Development Officer eva.pang@ubc.ca
Pederson, Ruairidh Program Assistant ruairidh.pederson@ubc.ca
Perez, Nayelli Co-op Coordinator nayelli.perez@ubc.ca 604.827.3474
Pisciottano, Paula Co-op Coordinator paula.pisciottano@ubc.ca 604.822.3660
Power, Devan Creative Manager devan.power@ubc.ca 604.822.9016
Preira (On Leave), Denise Co-op Coordinator denise.preira@ubc.ca 604.827.1885
Raymond, Alice Development Coordinator alice.raymond@ubc.ca 604-827-5625
Reimanis, Sara Indigenous Outreach Coordinator sara.reimanis@ubc.ca 604.822.9258
Roshan, Yaser Senior Manager, Research Partnerships yaser.roshan@ubc.ca 604.822.1571
Sacdalan, Regie Senior Manager, Digital Projects reginald.sacdalan@ubc.ca 604.822.8602
Sever, Alara Student Support Specialist alara.sever@ubc.ca 604.822.8579
Shevchenko, Anna Academic Advisor anna.shevchenko@ubc.ca 604.822.8579
Sibley, Jim Director, Centre for Instructional Support (CIS) jim.sibley@ubc.ca 604.822.9241
Siy, Ronald IT Engagement Services Coordinator ron.siy@ubc.ca 604.822.9450
Smithers (on leave), Cameron IT Client Service Manager cameron.smithers@ubc.ca 604.827.0615
Souza, Ana Co-op Coordinator ana.souza@ubc.ca 604.822.6271
Spiridonoff, Sophie Manager, Centre for Instructional Support (CIS) sophie.spiridonoff@ubc.ca 604.822.9572
Statham, Ailish Senior Manager, Strategic Initiatives & Planning ailish.statham@ubc.ca 604.827.2979
Staub-French, Sheryl Associate Dean, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion sheryl.staub-french@ubc.ca 604.827.5118
Swift, Jody Director, Strategic Initiatives jody.swift@ubc.ca 604.822.8801
Syrnyk, Jennifer Senior Manager, Business Development and Employee Engagement jennifer.syrnyk@ubc.ca 604.822.0039
Tan, Christina Financial Coordinator christina.tan@ubc.ca 604.822.2476
Thomsen, Laura Operations & Project Coordinator administration@apsc.ubc.ca 604.827.0039
Thorne, Sally Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs sally.thorne@ubc.ca 604.822.7482
Topor, Grant Student Professional Development Officer (UBCO) grant.topor@ubc.ca
Tsang, Karen Manager, Development & Strategic Initiatives karen.tsang@ubc.ca 604.822.9976
Tse, Mimi Coordinator, First Year Engineering mimi.tse@ubc.ca 604.822.3391
Turner, Angela Associate Director, Development & Alumni Engagement angela.turner@ubc.ca 604.827.1665
Urban, Echo Student Support Specialist echo.urban@ubc.ca 604.827.4291
Wagner, Manoela Marketing Specialist, MEL & MHLP Programs manoela.wagner@ubc.ca 604.827.2645
Wallace, Kimberly Program Assistant kimberly.wallace@ubc.ca 604.822.9643
Woo, Debbie Senior Director, Development & Alumni Engagement debbie.woo@ubc.ca 604.822.6856
Wu, Sulay Buyer sulay.fengwu@ubc.ca 604.827.3241
Xie, Rachel International Programs & Transfer Credit Advisor rachel.xie@ubc.ca 604.822.6014
Yan, Irene Course Scheduling & Registration Support Specialist irene.yan@ubc.ca 604.822.3546
Yee, Sue Senior Manager, Faculty Affairs (faculty HR) sue.yee@ubc.ca 604.822.3132
Yeung, Noelle Development Officer noelle.yeung@ubc.ca 604.827.1755
Yim, Clement Manager, MEL & MHLP Programs clement.yim@ubc.ca 604.822.9014
Zen, Lillienne Communications Manager lillienne.zen@ubc.ca
Zwang, Maya Co-op Coordinator maya.zwang@ubc.ca 604.827.2096
UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. E-commerce Cart A shopping cart. Time A clock. Chats Two speech clouds. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Home A house in silhouette. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Mail An envelope. Telephone An antique telephone. Play A media play button. Search A magnifying glass. Arrow indicating share action A directional arrow. Speech Bubble A speech bubble. Star An outline of a star. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. User A silhouette of a person. Vimeo The logo for the Vimeo video sharing service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service. Future of work A logo for the Future of Work category. Inclusive leadership A logo for the Inclusive leadership category. Planetary health A logo for the Planetary health category. Solutions for people A logo for the Solutions for people category. Thriving cities A logo for the Thriving cities category. University for future A logo for the University for future category.