APSC profs receive UBC Faculty Research Awards


Three APSC professors have received UBC Faculty Research Awards in recognition of their exceptional research work.

The Killam Research Prize was awarded to Karthik Pattabiraman, a professor of electrical and computer engineering, for his outstanding research and scholarly contributions in the field of computer and software systems.

Killam Research Fellowships, which enable faculty members to pursue full-time research during a study leave, were awarded to Matei Ripeanu, a professor of electrical and computer engineering, and Heather Trajano, an associate professor of chemical and biological engineering.

The recipients will receive their awards on April 10, 2019, at a reception in Jack Poole Hall at the Robert H. Lee Alumni Centre.

For information about UBC Faculty Research Award recipients from other faculties, please visit the official awards page.